Metal Building Manufacturers Association Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Date:December 09, 2020
Contact:Tony Bouquot, General Manager

The Metal Building Manufacturers Association (MBMA) elected its 2021 Board of Directors at the association’s annual meeting held virtually on December 8 and 9, 2020. The 2021 board members are:

Greg Pasley, BlueScope Buildings North America – Chair

Steve Browning, Vulcan Steel Structures – Past Chair

Ron Ambrosius, Inland Buildings

Mike Anderson, Expi-Door Systems

Tom Batterbee, Nucor Buildings Group

Tom Boal, Behlen Building Systems – Vice Chair

Dave Koubek, Chief Buildings

Jessica Navascues, Cornerstone Building Brands

Steve Sukup, Sukup Manufacturing

Dave Tomchak, Bay Insulation

Mark Van Dyken, Nucor Building Systems

“I am honored to be the new chair of the Metal Building Manufacturers Association,” says Greg Pasley, Ph.D., PE, Chief Operating Officer at BlueScope Buildings North America, Inc. “It’s a challenging time with all that is going on in the world, and MBMA’s leadership is needed now more than ever. I am looking forward to helping MBMA move forward in 2021.”

“The upcoming year will be an important one for MBMA and our industry,” says Tony Bouquot, MBMA general manager. “While we expect conditions to improve, there are still many demands that we face in 2021. I am excited to work with Greg Pasley and the entire board of directors to advance the association and the metal building systems in the coming year.”

MBMA and its members invest thousands of hours to ensure metal building systems are the premier choice for low-rise commercial construction. Members provide this work through the various MBMA committees, which include technical, accreditation, energy, fire and insurance, safety, marketing, education, architect and sustainability. The work of these committees and its members has put MBMA at the forefront of the industry. MBMA also collaborates closely with the International Accreditation Service (IAS) on the industry’s AC472 quality assurance program, ensuring a standard of excellence for all companies that have earned accreditation. Learn more at