Metal Building Manufacturers Association Announces 2024 Board of Directors

Date:December 13, 2023
Contact:Tony Bouquot, General Manager

The Metal Building Manufacturers Association (MBMA) has announced its 2024 board of directors. These industry leaders include:

Mark Van Dyken, Chair, Nucor Building Systems

Christen Funk, Vice Chair, Butler Manufacturing,

Rob Mutersbaugh, Alliance Steel

Tom Boal, Behlen Building Systems

Greg Pasley, BlueScope Buildings North America

Dave Koubek, Chief Buildings

Austin Hess, Cornerstone Building Brands

Ron Ambrosius, Inland Building Systems

Steve Browning, Vulcan Steel Structures

David Hirte, Akzo Nobel Coatings

Chris Barton, Silvercote

“It is an honor to be reelected MBMA chairman,” Van Dyken says, who is serving his second consecutive term. “2023 was a good year for the metal building community and I am looking forward to an even better 2024. I am privileged and excited to be at the helm of an organization that leads the industry through its research, education and advocacy.”

“It’s been a pleasure to work with Mark Van Dyken this past year,” adds Tony Bouquot, MBMA general manager. “I am excited to continue our efforts in the new year. With so many good things going on in our industry and the MBMA right now, we’ve got a lot to look forward to.”

Metal building systems account for nearly 30% of all low-rise commercial construction in the U.S., and MBMA’s leadership has helped to grow the use and acceptance of this popular building type. Under the direction of the board and through its committees, MBMA and its members invest thousands of hours each year to ensure MBMA continues to lead and advance metal building design and construction. Learn more at